A healing room filled with love

Like many therapists, I have weeks where my clients seems to book and want to see me at almost the same time, and then a week or two where I’m relatively quiet and able to spend time on myself. These past few weeks have been quiet but as I’m working my way through The Desire Map I am pretty pleased about that – oh, and my home healing room was long overdue for a cleanup which probably wasn’t helping the flow of energy either!  

So this morning after I’d dropped the boys at school I headed into my healing space with the intention of giving it a good clean and tidy. There were boxes and crystals piled up not so neatly from my last holistic show, my therapy couch was still in its cover and there was no way it was ready for clients.  I always feel a great sense of peace and tranquility in my room, even when it’s a mess, and so enjoyed this morning’s purposeful action.

My fairy has been with me for over 20 years and is a treasured gift

My fairy has been with me for over 20 years and is a treasured gift from a wonderful friend in Australia.

But what I wasn’t prepared for was the wave of supportive energy coming from friends and family.  Looking at the items I have around my room I was literally stunned by how many of them were gifts from those I hold so close to my heart and who know me well enough to have bought such thoughtful and fitting presents over the years – items that all sit beautifully together – and many well before I became a therapist and chose to follow my true path into healing.  This fairy is my oldest treasure and was given to me when I was in my late teens by my boyfriend at the time.  We are still friends even 20 years later and this gorgeous piece has survived countless moves, including relocation from Australia to the UK.  It is commented on by many clients and I have never seen anything else like it since – a truly unique gift from a truly unique friend.

My husband’s uncle made me a clock, my sister-in-law gave me an angel tea-light holder, my crystal therapy classmates gave me gorgeous angel & heart gifts when we graduated and there are also rocks and fossils that I found on geology fieldtrips and at the beach with my children.  I am surrounded by the energy and love of all of these people as I use my knowledge to help others and it has left me with a great sense of gratitude and connection to all of those people – no matter how far away they are, they are always held dearly within my heart.

All that love from a bit of cleaning – I might have to tackle the kitchen next x

Leave a comment