Weekly Words – Are you Following Your Passion?

Signs have a habit of reappearing until you really stop and take notice and my Weekly Words post two months ago was all about it. I always try to pay attention to them and since I ran my first Spirit Guide Workshop last month I have been seeing many signs about something I am doing – about following my passion.

At the workshop, I was speaking about using high vibration crystals to help you connect with your Spirit Guide when my eye was drawn to my large chunk of Obsidian sitting on a shelf on the other side of the room. I mentioned that I have been using that crystal recently, even though I consider it more of a grounding and protection stone. Then all of a sudden it hit me like a bolt from the blue (or rather a big tap on the shoulder from my Spirit Guide) – this volcanic stone is a reminder of my dream to visit Hawaii!!

PeleIt is also associated with the Hawaiian Goddess of Fire, Pele. So, as soon as I got home I found Pele’s card and was drawn to the words: “Be honest with yourself. What is your heart’s true desire.” She calls on us to listen to our dreams and invest time and money in manifesting them.

Then this week, as if to bring the point home once and for all, Doreen Virtue’s weekly card reading started with Pele’s card!

My passion is inspiring and empowering women to build amazing soul-centred businesses and lives, and by building my business around this passion, I am manifesting my own future and know that one day soon I will make it to Hawaii.

We are all being called to follow our Divine Passion; to stop doing what others want us to do or what we think we should be doing, but to find what really excites us and to put our energy and focus in to that. Give yourself permission to go out and achieve what YOU want in this life.

This week: take some time to sit quietly and reflect on your true passions. What is it that you love to do? What would you do if money was not an object? What type of work lifts your spirits and doesn’t actually feel like work at all?

Once you know the answers to these questions you can start to follow your passions and build them in to your daily life – little by little at first if that’s the time you have – but by doing something every day, you will soon look back and realise just how far you have come, and how much you enjoy what you are doing.

Have a wonderful week & let me know what your true passions are… I’d love to know!

H x

Leave a Reply

