Weekly Words – Believe in Yourself

You are important.
You are incredible.
You are loved.
Your presence is needed here.
You are worthy of your desires.
~ Danielle LaPorte – The Desire Map

You are worthy of your desires.

I have this quotation stuck on the wall above my computer and it is fitting that I should share it with you today as I am preparing for my very first Desire Map Workshop this weekend. Sometimes I look at it and fully believe in myself and other times when I am not so sure this reminds me to.

We all have times when we feel unimportant, unloved or even just unsupported in our lives. Having suffered with depression myself in the past this is an all too common feeling for me, and one that I constantly battle against returning. At the moment I am winning (and have been for a good few years now) and it is quotations like this one that help remind me that I am important, incredible, loved and worthy of my desires. It doesn’t mean that I don’t have a wobble every now and again, but on the whole I look at myself and know that I am worth my space here on Earth.

The thing is, the more you believe in yourself and act in ways that reinforces that belief, the more your confidence improves and the more it becomes part of your everyday reality.

Like Attracts Like

In fact, the more I do this work, the more good comes to me. But I couldn’t do it alone. The single best thing you can do to attract more positivity and support into your life is to surround yourself with people who truly believe in you – not those who bring you down. It can be hard to begin with, but getting yourself out and meeting people who share your interests or passions is one of the best ways I know to improve your own self-belief, self-confidence and self-esteem. The more you talk to people, the more you will realise that they all have their own fears and wobbles about whether they are ‘good enough’.

So this week I am challenging you to do one thing that helps you attract more positivity into your life. It could be making a commitment to a healthy lifestyle, following a passion that you have put off for some reason or even catching up with a friend who makes you feel amazing. Whatever it is, don’t just do it once – make the effort to schedule it in regularly and you will soon see the difference it makes to your own self-belief.

Have an amazing week,

H x

Leave a Reply

