Stop Complaining, Start Creating

If you have been a reader of my blog for any length of time, you will know that I am most definitely a ‘glass is always full’ (coz there’s air in there too) type of person. Except when it’s wine and I always like a bit more of that! Even when I don’t have all of my shit together, I still prefer to focus on the good stuff rather than wasting energy on the bad stuff.

Over the past few weeks I have been trying to decide whether I should sign up for Marie Forleo’s B-School this year. I have looked at it for the past 2 years and it just didn’t feel like the right time but this year, as I am also a Licensee of The Desire Map program by Danielle LaPorte and her bonuses are ENORMOUS it just seems ludicrous for me NOT to. Don’t get me wrong here – I don’t just have the money sitting around so this decision is BIG and means I will have to make some important choices to make this happen.

My gut instinct and intuition are telling me to go for it, but I have been doing a bit of research to back those feelings up. Whoa! Talk about opening a can of worms! Those who have done B-School and seen their businesses grow are glowing in their reports of the programme and are happy to share how they enjoyed it and the real advantages of doing the work. However, those who have signed up and either not done the work or not seen their business take off are really, really bitter and their complaints are extremely personal. They also seem to be joined by other people, who as far as I can tell haven’t even done the programme but are still happy to dig and complain about the cost, lack of content, Marie’s personality and even her wardrobe choices.

Now I’m not going to share where I found all the negative stuff (you can Google it easily enough) but what I am going to do is say this: STOP COMPLAINING & START CREATING!

stop comparing start creating

Time for my rant…

Maybe we won’t all be the next big thing online, but you sure as hell can’t be if all you do is post negative comments and moan about how crap everything is and how the world is against you. Try using some of that energy on developing yourself instead of hurling abuse at someone else just because they are making it happen.

Me? I prefer to think of my investment as an investment in my future. I’ve already learnt a HEAP of new stuff just watching Marie’s free videos so I know I am going to get something out of the programme. And hey, if I don’t then it will be MY problem and not hers. Seriously, if you want to go after your dreams you have to stop comparing yourself to others and seeing yourself as a victim. That is easier said than done sometimes and takes a shift in your own way of thinking and a realisation that the only person responsible for your life is YOU.

Is life always going to be easy? No. Are things always going to go your way? Maybe not. Can you be positive even when you’re being tested to your limits? YES!

Rant over!

Now, I want to leave you with something positive in my usual upbeat fashion…

Just remember that at the most fundamental level we are all just energy, and as my amazing crystal teacher always used to tell us “where thought goes, energy goes”. If you make a daily effort to be grateful for what you already have and focus on the positives in your life (no matter how small), you will attract more of the same – you really are the creator of your own reality!

Oh, and am I doing B-School this year? Hell yeah – I can’t wait!

H x

Leave a Reply

