Weekly Words – Gratitude

How do you start each day?

Do you wake up and think “oh no, not another day” or do you start each day feeling optimistic and ready to take on the world?

Well, before I even get out of bed, I start each day by thinking of 3 things that I am grateful for. They don’t have to be large things and most often are things that have happened over the past day or involve family & friends or just how I am feeling in myself, but they are things that I am really grateful for. Thinking about these first thing in the morning – every morning – helps me tune my brain in to the positive things in my life and sets me up for a day of the same.

The Law of Attraction states that “Like Attracts Like”, so if you are thinking of why you don’t want to get up or what could go wrong with your day, you are more likely to have a day that fits those initial thoughts. Just like the person who says “it always happens to me”. However, if you start the day by being grateful for what you already have, then you invite more of the same in to your life. That isn’t to say that you won’t face adversity or struggle, but you will face it with a much more positive attitude and a sense that you can get through, rather than being a victim of what’s happening to you.

So, my challenge this week is to wake up each morning and think of at least 3 things that you are grateful for and write them down. Keep a list over the week and see how both your attitude and your days change… Do they get easier when you remember that you are already blessed with so much?

Let me know how you get on,

H x

source-of-happiness

2 thoughts on “Weekly Words – Gratitude

  1. lwcaveman

    Gratitude and Love are certainly powerful! Just being grateful more often and doing a love affirmation have brought tremendous changes into my life. Thanks for the reminder!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

