Weekly Words – Empowerment

I must admit that I hadn’t really figured out my word for this week’s post until I spent some time thinking about the messages I have been receiving from all of my activities this week.

It has been an amazing week – networking, dancing, a high impact women-only seminar, an impromptu girlie coffee catchup and my first two (female) students qualifying as Crystal Therapists after a year of hard graft! I have smiled, laughed, cried, been inspired and felt connected, but most of all, I have felt an overall sense of EMPOWERMENT.

“To experience empowerment we must act on a sense of self worth, value and give voice to our own needs, and give equal validity to our own needs as to others.” Judy Lightstone

I met so many women whose jobs involve empowering other women – in business, in life, in their kitchens, in their mindsets and in their own bodies, and it has been truly inspiring to speak to them and see the passion they exude as they talk about their businesses.

Image from Self-Empowerment article by Judy Lightstone found at http://www.psychotherapist.org/SelfEmpowerment.html

Image from Self-Empowerment article by Judy Lightstone found at http://www.psychotherapist.org/SelfEmpowerment.html

So, I would like to encourage you to spend some time putting yourself first this week and empowering yourself to make your voice heard. We all have important messages to share with the world and your story may just be the one that someone else needs to hear.

Have an empowering week,

H x

Links to some of the amazing women who have inspired this week’s post:

– Andrea of Mama Quilla Fertility
– Karen of Karen Williams
– Michele of Ms MoneyMaker
– Joanna of Pool Green Kitchen

Leave a Reply

