Crystal Kids

Today I was excited to run my very first Crystal Workshop for Children at the amazing Heaven on Earth – a shop and healing centre in Uttoxeter, Staffordshire.

I was thrilled when the workshop sold out and even more so because boys as well as girls came along and got involved in the morning.  Children have a natural affinity with crystals and they loved choosing some crystals to take home with them as well as learning a bit about the history of crystals and how to care for them.  It was especially nice to share crystals with them that could help them with school and friendships and getting a good night’s sleep!

After the sitting and learning part came the fun part – we cleared the space and used all the tumblestones, massives and points we had to create an amazing Friendship Mandala around a central Amethyst cathedral.  Watching children create without boundaries and making patterns together was inspiring.  The energy was amazing and everyone enjoyed working together to make a wonderful pattern:

Starting to create a Friendship Mandala

Starting to create a Friendship Mandala

The finished Friendship Mandala - ready to show parents and grandparents

The finished Friendship Mandala – ready to show parents and grandparents

I asked for their feedback at the end of the workshop & this is what they wrote:

“I loved looking at all the crystals but I had most of them”
“It was Fun”
“It was good”
“I enjoyed it”
“I like the crystals. I love it really well.”
“It was fun and interesting.”
“It was the best.”
“It was excellent.”
“I think it was very good and fun and I learnt a lot of things and I think you should keep doing it.  I didn’t think that anything was bad… Thank you”

So, it looks like I will be running more in future school holidays and all of today’s children want to learn more now too!

How exciting,

H x

Leave a Reply

