Living & Sharing My Desires

Week 2 of 2014 and already I feel like I’m in a different zone than the whole of last year. Last year felt like a year of planning and putting foundations in place and this one is a year of action.  Maybe it’s because it’s my year (I’m 40 in a few months!!) and I want to finally take responsibility for everything that I do and I have really hit the ground running…

My new CDFs for the start of 2014.

My new CDFs for the start of 2014.

As you know, I am a real fan of The Desire Map, and over the new year I once again went over the Core Desired Feelings that I listed six months ago.  It was wonderful to go through the process again and strange how words that really fired me up in June just didn’t seem to fit any more.  My new list retained 3 of my original 5 desires and added 2 new ones.  Words that I didn’t feel I deserved to desire on my first list ‘ “Abundant” and “Radiant” but that appeared on my longer list of words back then anyway.  The two words that have disappeared are “Prosperous” (replaced by the much broader and happier “Abundant”) and “Grateful” (which is now just so much a part of my daily life that it’s not something I desire anymore – it’s something I do without thinking about it).

With my new list in place I have been thrilled to welcome some new faces to The Desire Map through the Book Club initiative launched by the author, Danielle LaPorte, all over the world this week.  There are over 500 book clubs and it is so amazing that we are all sharing these tools with others who want to follow their desire to create a new way of living.  Our first meeting was really interesting – not least because the book is not available in print here in the UK until February so I was reading from my online copy!!  We discussed why we hide away from good feelings and how the world would be a better place if we came from a place of joy – and everyone started to think about their CDFs.  Lots to work on for next week!

So, it is with much humility and grace that I thank my four guests from last night’s first Book Club meeting to the world of The Desire Map.  I am here to support you and to help you turn your idea of goal setting upside down and inside out… together we will create an exciting and fulfilling year and future beyond!

Holly

Related Stories:
How the Desire Map is Changing my Life
The whole effing gorgeous point of Desire Mapping (Danielle Laporte)
Danielle LaPorte, The Desire Map and How to Flip Your Life (Lexie Oneca)

One thought on “Living & Sharing My Desires

  1. Pingback: My Inspirational First Aid Kit | Holly Hinton – notes on living an authentic life

Leave a Reply

