Weekly Words – Choose

“In the long run, we shape our lives, and we shape ourselves. The process never ends until we die. And the choices we make are ultimately our own responsibility.” ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

No-one is perfect and like most of us, I get it wrong sometimes. It doesn’t make me a bad person, but it does show that I am human and have my own fears, worries and concerns to deal with.  So when the word ‘choose’ sprang out at me last night it really did make a lot of sense.

Road Sign 1I choose to take responsibility for my actions.

I choose to accept every set-back knowing that only I can decide how to respond.

I choose to opt out of negativity and use each experience to improve my life for the better.

I choose to forgive myself and others.

I choose to be happy.

I choose to follow my dreams.

I am grateful for those who support and love me for who I am (you know who you are!) and thank my growing network of fellow Desire Mappers for their wise words, genuine opinions and vibrant energy. You are all amazing and I am excited to be on this life-changing journey with you all.

“Try to be like the turtle – at ease in your own shell.” ~ Bill Copeland

Leave a Reply

