Becoming Me

ImageAs I learn to listen to my own inner voice and follow a life path that is true to who I am, I am finding that challenges arise along the way.  Some are there to show me how much I have changed, some to make me think about how far I have to go, and others to make me realise that at each point in our lives it is important to be happy with who we are here and now.

Today I had to confront someone in a place of authority about unjustly taking the side of another without considering how I was involved and giving me the right to reply.  In the past I would have charged in to this situation with all guns blazing.  However, today I calmly gave my side of the story and relayed how disappointed I was that I was the one who had to make the effort to resolve the issue.

Afterwards I was very proud of myself and although I got back in my car and cried about the severity of the accusations against me, I knew I had handled the situation as best I could – and that is all that I can ask of myself…

I have once again grown in confidence and my ability to deal with anything that life can throw at me.

Leave a Reply

